The Holland Marsh Drainage System Joint Municipal Service Board was formed in 2007 in joint partnership with the Township of King and Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury with the mission to maintain and manage the Holland Marsh drainage system, to plan any future development for the Holland Marsh and tackle any possible environmental issues.

The Board is comprised of nine voting members; elected officials from both municipalities as well as appointees who are actively farming in the Marsh. The following are the board members for the 2018-2022 term:

  • William Eek, Chair
  • James Leduc, Vice Chair
  • Bill Cober, King Councillor
  • Gary Lamb, BWG Councillor
  • Dave Munshaw, Appointee
  • Steve Pellegrini, King Mayor
  • Dan Sopuch, Appointee
  • Brian Visser, Appointee
  • Trevor Voorberg, Appointee

The Board meets approximately five times a year, or at the call of the Chair. All of the Board's agendas and minutes can be found under the "Minutes/Agendas" tab above.

Meetings of the Board are scheduled quarterly and meeting locations alternate between King Township and the Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury.

Click on the links in the table below to access meeting agendas and minutes.

The HMDSJMSB was created as a corporate entity separate from the two municipalities and has been delegated the duty of assuming the municipalities' responsibilities as they relate to the Holland Marsh and other municipal drains in BWG and TOK, under the Drainage Act R.S.O. 1990. Under the agreement the Board is required to submit its annual business plan to each Council for approval.